Foto Story Friday #143– pictures with the kids

A few years ago I took pictures with each of my kids. Just snapshots of us.  Then I framed them. (check them out here) They have grown and changed so much that it was time to take new ones.  They were less cooperative this time, but here they are and soon I will frame them in place of the old ones.

Cody and Mom

My oldest, Cody, and I.  He’s getting so grown up at 16 1/2 he’s near 6 foot 2 and still skinny.

Mom and Shantel

My oldest daughter, Shantel, and I. At 15 I have one more year until she can date and have a full license to drive!

Savanna and Mom

My third child, Savanna, and I.  She was less than thrilled with having her picture taken.  Especially when I wanted her to let her hair down.  She is becoming quite pretty even though she doesn’t see that and I really love her face framed by her long trusses. It must be that she is almost a teenager (12 1/2)!

Robby and Mom

Number 4, Robby, and I. This young man (11) is growing up so fast!  He’s such a handsome guy and he knows it too! That curly hair and those big brown eyes will just melt ya!

My Twins and I

These two are so funny they just crack me up!  They could hardly not have a photo together.

Mr Scotty and I

This guy is SO silly!  My youngest son, Scott, and I.  It’s amazing how quickly 6 1/2 years goes!

Em and Mom

Serious little model, my Emmy!  She is so like her older sister that it is crazy scary!  She knows she’s the baby…. even if it is only by 9 minutes!  Scotty tells her if she ever dares to forget that he is the older of the two of them, but she’s the boss!

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Foto Story Friday #143– pictures with the kids

  1. Aunt Claudia says:

    Oh, makes us miss all the chillrums! Good pictures and captures their personalities! Hugs and kisses too all!

  2. Cecily R says:

    I think it’s so great that you’re taking pictures of you WITH your kids. They will be SO glad to have them in the future. I really need to take this little lesson of yours to heart and do some of my own. 🙂

  3. This is a fun series of photographs! Thanks for sharing them.

  4. Bean says:

    Great shots! I love that you make a point of having photos with each of your kids! When I have kids, I think it would be really great to do the same thing! 🙂

  5. ostranderblog says:

    These are great! Capturing each child seperately, I love the personalities!!

  6. Run DMT says:

    What gorgeous photos! You have such a beautiful family.

  7. Ashley Sisk says:

    It’s so great to have pictures with your kids – these are great!

  8. Krystyn says:

    Those are great pictures. I love that you got them all together and then you are going to frame them.

    You should do a picture with at least one of them every week and link up to my mommy and me monday:)

  9. scrappysue says:

    these are so cute – you must be one busy mum!

Leave a Reply

