Foto Story Friday #159– barns and farm stuff

Robby attended a Bible camp with a friend this week.  This camp is located in the middle of nowhere…. I’m not kidding I pretty much live in the middle of nowhere and this is past there! 🙂  It is about a 45 minute drive from town on a county highway then you turn off on a dirt road and drive some more (good thing for some really big bright blue signs or you’d get lost for sure!)  On this drive there are some neat old farm-steads.  His friend lives on a ranch and they have the coolest barn.

Red Barn

I love that it is red, I love that it has such a cool silo and I love that it is old yet well maintained and still in use.

the silo

The silo completes the whole picturesque scene of a farmyard in my opinion.

cows

A farm just isn’t a farm without a cow or two….. they have 100 mommas and 100 babies!

goats

These goats were just kickin’ it in the yard…. very lazy animals!

kittens

Aren’t they cute?  What barnyard wouldn’t be complete without a few dozen cats?  The cats keep the vermin down.

While driving out to the camp we found another old farmstead and I HAD to capture it as well.

old barn

I love the peeling paint and the broken windows. I wonder what stories this barn could tell us.

old farm house

What dreams were made within these walls?  How did they come to live here?  Old building and farmsteads intrigue me and give me pause.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Foto Story Friday #159– barns and farm stuff

  1. auntclaudia says:

    So this is where Robby’s friend lives? What a wonderful old place! I, too, love to wonder about the stories the old buildings could tell! Think of all the hopes and dreams, the joys and the sorrows. And that is an awesome picture of the clouds over the abandoned barn!

  2. Gorgeous shots! I love farms!

  3. Melissa says:

    Love the first and last photo!

Leave a Reply

