Foto Story Friday #160- my birthday

It was my birthday on Tuesday. My daughter, Shantel, thought that we should go out riding to celebrate. To start the day, we had donuts with chocolate milk…. yum!  Then we loaded the trailer and headed for the trails!

trailsTroy took me up on top so I could get some photos.  I tucked my camera in between the two of us and off we went over a little creek and up some dusty trails and only experienced one scary area. The views are amazing!

the YellowstoneLooking away from the trails one can see the Yellowstone River winding it’s way north.

riding

Dad and EmmaLece lead the way, followed by Savanna and Robby.

goofy teens

There was some 2 wheel riding that went on as well.  Shantel and her buddy decided to chase each other on the twins’ bikes.  It was rather entertaining.

watch me

daring stunts

Scott and Em also rode their bikes on some of the trails.  It keeps them busy when it’s not their turn.

After 4-wheeling some of drove out to the country to pick up a motorcycle that was given to Robby.  Of course we had to visit the horses and the kitties.

hi horses

EmmaLece and Robby actually got on the horses for a little bit.

hold on how?

She wasn’t sure about bareback riding… holding on with her knees and a handful of mane.  they only took about 10 steps and the owner, Julie, was there the whole time.  SHe can’t wait to come back out and go for a real ride.

We drove home the long way on a dirt road just to see if the GPS picked up the dirt roads.  When we got home we BBQed brats and steak for dinner and finished the day with ice cream cake.

happy birthday to me!

I got flowers from some friends.

and from the neighbor

and some of my kids picked me daisies

All in all it was a pretty good day!

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli
 

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Foto Story Friday #160- my birthday

  1. urban muser says:

    looks like an awesome day. happy belated!

  2. I have never been to the badlands, those photos are absolutely amazing. Happy Birthday

  3. Honey Mommy says:

    Love the photos of the horses and the candles!

    Happy belated birthday!

  4. Melissa says:

    How fun! I looks like it was a great day!!! 🙂

  5. auntclaudia says:

    I am amazed at how green the hills are! So pretty! Special day and special thngs for a VERY special lady! Love you, girl!

Leave a Reply

