Foto Story Friday #171 New Driver

passed

In May Shantel started Drivers Ed.  By the end of June she had passed the written test and can now drive  with a licensed driver over the age of 18.  6 months of practicing and racking up 50 hours of driving…. 10 hours have to be at night.

She’s fairly cautious…… way different than her brother! I think boys are out to prove something.

concentration

license to drive!

 

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Foto Story Friday #171 New Driver

  1. Watch out streets of Glendive – there’s another one out there! Congrats to Shantelly!

  2. 5racefans says:

    Congrats, Shantel!! Jeff told our boys they couldn’t drive until they get their Eagle Scout 🙂 Tanner is really looking forward to driving soon!!!

  3. Cecily R says:

    It might be just her…I was an idiot driver. So much so that I’m terrrrrrrified for when my kids get that plastic rectangle that says they can drive. What if they take after me??

    • It is terrifying! Kids have NO idea what an awesome responsibility it is to drive. They just think they know everything. 🙂 Cec, you’ve a couple of years to prepare….. good luck!

  4. golightly says:

    Congratulations to her! I don’t know, our older son still isn’t driving and he’s 21!

  5. Congratulations! And, how scary at the same time:)

Leave a comment