Foto Story Friday #178– something red

My favorite place to get lenses, LensProToGo, held a contest: ‘a little something red’, here’s what they have to say about the contest: ‘ to get our customers inspired to get out shooting (and doesn’t require you to have pets or borrow one! But yes, we are still doing Pet Photo Wednesday!). The requirements are simple; after you find out what the theme is, go out and shoot something that fulfills the theme and then enter it into the contest by the deadline!’

Sitting at my table I could see something red…

ready for harvest

it is something red, but I just didn’t think it stood out enough.  I picked these apples and washed them up, got Nana and Papa’s pie plate and a jar of the previous year’s apple pie filling.  This is what I came up with:

from our tree with love

I think they stand out more like this.  Still not sure if they are a winner, but if you don’t try you’ll never know, so I submitted it!

Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in CareBare Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Foto Story Friday #178– something red

  1. auntclaudia says:

    Very nice. For future reference; I understand that food item photographs should only be “prettied up” with edible “make-up.” (You know, could you actually eat it vs. just making it look good…) One trick I had read about apples and pears is to put a few drops of vegetable or olive oil in your palm, rub the fruit, then polish with a soft rag. Gives a natural, healthy glow to the fruit that improves their eye/appetite appeal.

  2. You have those apples right outside your window? How cool! I think they definitely pop against the leaves. Awesome pic. 🙂

  3. auntclaudia says:

    Oh, but this is an awesome picture – didn’t mean it as a critique, just a stream-of-thought share. lol
    I love that you used nana’s fancy dish to spotlight them!

  4. Cecily R says:

    I’m totally drawn to the apples on the tree.I think it’s because I love the idea that you have that view right outside your window!

Leave a Reply

