I heart faces challenge–Raise Your Hands

Welcome to our photo challenge!  Our challenges are open for entries on Mon & Tues (until 9:00 pm CST). To be considered as a winner of this week’s challenge, you can only have ONE photo in your entry and must include the I Heart Faces logo to your blog post or Flickr page in the comments.

  • This week’s theme is “Raise Your Hands!” Read about more details here.
  • New to our site?  You will want to read our FAQ’s.  Please note that we do not accept photo entries from Facebook.
  • For this week only, your photo does not have to have a human face clearly showing in it.
  • If your entry has been deleted, it is because you entered your link incorrectly. Please re-submit your entry correctly using a permalink to your post.
  • Please make sure that you add our button to your blog post so you’ll be eligible to win!
  • here’s my photo:

  • These are the hands of Nana, Troy’s grandmother.  I knew her a mere 18 years and what a blessing it was to have her be a part of my life. She was so talented.  These hands were tools of creation. Countless cards,  many cakes, crafts, paintings and Christmas ornaments were lovingly made for her grandchildren and great grandchildren.  When we all lived in Vegas, I made a point of going over to visit with her and Papa. The kids enjoyed playing with the toys their dad played with as a kid and hanging out {as much as little kids can ‘hang out’} with their great grandparents. She took me to her ward’s SuperSaturday Craft days.   I never got the opportunity to really know my grandma Grace because she didn’t drive. I feel it is very important to know your family and extended family.  I urge you to visit with your family members and get to know them.  I want my children to be able to say that they knew their family.  We were so fortunate to have her near us for several years.  This past November she passed from this life to the next.  As the anniversary of her passing approaches, it is nice to reflect on her life.  We now have one of her paintings hanging in our home as a daily reminder of her.
About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I heart faces challenge–Raise Your Hands

  1. meelswa says:

    Thanks for sharing your story about your nana and her hands. Beautiful

  2. Daisey Lim says:

    love the story. very touching pic.

Leave a Reply

