Foto Story Friday # 199– light

The challenge for this week was light.  Here are some of my pics on the subject.

I convinced my kids to come help me.  I used a hand crank LED lantern and for some of the shots a strobe-light that Cody made last year in school to achieve these effects.

strobe

Scott walked across the capture area while the strobe-light  and the low shutter did the work.

I think Savanna was holding the lantern for this one and after getting a focus, she moved it around, it appears there are some Scott hands in there as well.

movement

Savanna walked over to the side giving us three separate “shots” of her face.  Moving the lantern while she walked.

em

I really liked how this one came out and it was the very first photo I took that night.

swirling

This is the very last shot I took.  Scott was just swinging the lantern and then I decided that I should see how that looked.  Great idea, Scott! 🙂  I posted this last shot as my submission for the project.

How do you see light?

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli
 

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foto Story Friday # 199– light

  1. Aunt Claudia says:

    I love the submission and the one with Em ~ The submission reminds me of how the world feels sometimes, but the center is still calm. And the one of Em looks mysterious and full of wonder!

Leave a Reply

