a bit of braiding

Looking for new things to do with my girls’ hair, I went searching on Pinterest….. here are a few of my versions of what I found.

my version of the maiden braids.  i used 3 small braids on each side. Two of each side I wrapped around the top and front of Savanna’s head the remaining 2 braids (the topmost ones) I wrapped around the messy bun we made with the remaining hair.

Not sure what exactly this one is called but if you have thin hair 2 buns instead of 3 works nicely with the last braid wrapping neatly around.

Divide the hair in half and do a french twist on each side. I put a holder on  the end of the first one then join them with a second holder(remove the first holder) then fishtail the ponytail.

Finished product. (quick photo before she ran off to the bus!)

just a regular french braid zigging across her head and then the tail is turned back under the bottom braid tucked up into the braid and then bobby pinned. {took these pix with my new baby… lensbaby that is.  Probably not the best lens to show off braids, but ya know, it’s my new baby and I gotta learn 🙂 }

They will be the envy of their classmates 🙂

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to a bit of braiding

  1. Aunt Claudia says:

    How very cool! I will be sure to show Miss Emily…she loves to do things like this with her hair! The girls look (more) beautiful!

  2. Ryanne says:

    Looks like a bit of work! Turned out nicely though.

  3. scrappysue says:

    WOW! they WILL be the envy of their classmates! my daughter would have so much trying these styles. me? i’m hopeless with hair!

    • :)I’ve done a few more different ones since, that I need to post. And last night I was looking thru some photos and rediscovered some other fancy hair styles I have tried. Will try and get them up in a post. Would love to see if your daughters give them a go. Are you on pinterest? I have some cool hair pinned there.

      CareBare Photos Carrie Keiser

Leave a Reply

