Foto Story Friday—-#205

Oh this weeks theme:   “New Beginnings” and we want you to think spring, really gave me heartburn!  I’ve been fretting all week about what to shoot.  I knew I didn’t want to take the typical spring photo of flowers.  I wanted it to be unique.

Here we have my mother-in-law’s just emerging peonies.  A new beginning for sure since they cut it way back this past fall.  It’s just too typical of a spring type photo.

I did want to figure out how to work Prom into the challenge…. after all Prom does happen in spring 🙂

Sitting around trying to be inspired by this new beginnings, I thought of the cute little guy I provide day care for and his new beginning is using the potty!

Driving over to get my vehicle from my husband’s work, I was struck by another new beginning.  Our little town has been feeling the oil boom and we are seeing some new construction and thus new beginnings for all the future employees of this motel.

This is a new beginning of my latest crochet project.  So which one do I choose?  I went with the prom photo.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foto Story Friday—-#205

  1. auntclaudia says:

    I like that this contest makes you think of different ways to express the weekly theme. Too bad the river wasn’t in breakup mode…that’s a new beginning that happens every spring. I like the potty training! Starting on a new journey of life.

    • Yeah I think it is good to be challenged and to look at things in a different light. It’s not easy sometimes and often I take things too literally 🙂 This week has been the hardest so far. It is funny how everyone has a different favorite shot. Ryanne likes the crocheting one, Savanna likes the building and you like the potty 🙂 Still can’t decide which one I should submit.

Leave a Reply

