Foto Story Friday #208- from point A to B

This week was spent thinking about how best to take a photo that tells how I get from points A to B.  Here are some of my attempts and the one image I submitted for the challenge.

My plan was to just get my kids to line up beside Cody’s truck with different modes of transportation.  We had a day off school because of district music festival.  After listening to my daughter perform with her choir and ensemble, we were hanging out watching TV when I realized they were all home and I should give my picture idea a shot.  Ended up having 2 spare kids in the mix and therefore didn’t have enough different vehicles.  We do have feet, car/truck (keys to her car are on her foot), roller skates, skateboard, scooter and bike.

More of the look I was after, just wanting the legs down shot to focus on the feet and what would be taking them places.

This one is two modes, feet and  car keys!

pedal, or push yourself along.

Then there was Scotty and he really just wanted to sit in the drivers seat and dream.  He tried to reach the pedals, he tried to shift the gears and and even knew to look for cars.

“Can I push the gas pedal?”

He looks like he is ready to pull out.  Wishing he could get from point A to B in this ’81 Ford

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Foto Story Friday #208- from point A to B

  1. auntclaudia says:

    Love the look of determination on ScottMan’s face! He’ll be there before we know it…Good choice of shots!

    • I know! This photo was all his idea. He knew exactly what to do, I just had to push the button. He was so cute to watch sit in the truck and I wish the shot of him trying to stretch his feet to the pedals had turned out better, his face was so funny 🙂 7 years to him, is well, his whole lifetime, but it will go so quickly and then he will be driving for real!

  2. Krystyn @ Really, Are You Serious? says:

    What a fun idea…I really like the legs down shots!

Leave a Reply

