Foto Story Friday #218 Yellow

Yellow a color of summer so what do you think of when you see or say the color yellow?  I thought about that as I the photos for this challenge.

Well my first thought was:  “I am pretty sure I took some photos in South Africa od some yellow flowers.”  I captured these tiny flowers with a bee hard at work while we were waiting on the impala to get in range.

Then I thought of my son and his yellow bonnet from the trek.  It wasn’t really his bonnet, but his “sister’s”.  He was one of several young men trekking across WY in a bonnet.  I found it cute and funny.  Let’s it face it, he kinda rocks the yellow zebra stripped bonnet! 🙂

Then I remembered I I took some photos of the flowers on a prickly pear cactus.

Yellow, is it summer?  Is it a boy in a bonnet?  Is it a beautiful flower?  Is it a fall day in South Africa? Well it is all of these and more.

I went with the last one, because I really like it.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli
 

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

