Foto Story Friday #222– Water

Water, this theme could go so many different ways.  We went out to run some errands like drop off some dry pants and boots for our daughter who had to walk across a huge puddle at work to get into the supply shed in a downpour and drop clothes off for our youngest for a sleepover.  We though the sudden monsoon was over and headed to the store where the heavens opened again.  The kids and I stayed in the vehicle and my husband braved the pounding rain to get the groceries.  I couldn’t let the opportunity pass me up when I need a water shot!

The pouring rain hits the parking lot.

I really liked the brave or adventurous drivers who cruised through the huge puddle.

Just love how the water sprays off the tires.

There were many more cautious drivers, so catching the right ones was kinda difficult.

The way the water fell or ran down the windshield was also pretty cool.

Water is an interesting subject and often tough to capture just right.

This one was my favorite and Shantel liked it too.  The water pouring down the windshield.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli
 

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

