Foto Story Friday #230 Pink!

This past week’s theme was pink. I kept thinking they should have waited a week or two and had that theme in October. It was a tough one for me, you wouldn’t think it would have been hard, after all I do have 3 daughters, I should have a plethora of pink in the house. Truth is, we are not buried in pink, I did find quite a bit after a searched. Another thought I had was Pink Baby. Who is Pink Baby?

Pink Baby is my oldest daughter’s prized baby/toddler possession. She went everywhere with her and she always had to have Pink Baby snuggled up at bed time. Eventually Pink Baby had to be put up for safe keeping (she is pretty much see-through on the back side), we tried to find a new pink baby but never found another one like her.

My next thought for the pink theme was to get a lot of pink to represent different stages of a girl’s life in pink.

Shantel was sleeping and so I just set my props around her. The pink baby blanket, Pink Baby, shades of pink nail polish and a phone with a pink case. While I really like this shot, I didn’t think it completely told my story, so after a bit of brainstorming with my sister, we came up with a plan.

Shantel, Pink Baby, pink toe nails and her boyfriend in a pink shirt! Now here’s a shot that tells the story of my little Pink Baby loving girl, all grown up and trading in her most loved Pink Baby for her tough enough to wear pink boyfriend, Brendan!

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Foto Story Friday #230 Pink!

  1. Well, that certainly covers a lot of ground…love this take on Pretty in Pink!

    • Yeah crazy how one kid leaving can change how you look at the ones left at home. It really seems like only yesterday that We brought Shantel home from the hospital. How can she possibly be almost 17?!

  2. 5racefans says:

    I love it– especially the last picture!!!!

  3. Krystyn @ Really, Are You Serious? says:

    Oh, I just love the last one. Great job.

    (We are immersed in all pink. I just yesterday said where did all of this pink throw up come from?)

  4. latree says:

    girls always have something pink. isn’t it cute?

Leave a Reply

