Foto Story Friday, er Sunday #239 feeling nostalgic

This is a scan of a photo of my horse, Dawn, and I. I apologize for the tape, my husband covered it 20+ years ago when he received it in the mail.

We rode along and assisted in the transfer of this filly to her new owner today.  I took this photo for my son because he informed us last night that she is his favorite horse.  He was extremely upset to learn she was leaving.  None of us had any idea he even liked her!  He cried and cried, but is better now, I think it helped that he got to help deliver her and say goodbye.  After I took the photos, I got to feeling a little nostalgic for my very first horse, Dawn, a sweet little Morgan. She was my best bud with the help of my neighbor, I broke her for riding and I enjoyed saddling her up for a ride.  It was a very sad day when we moved and I couldn’t take her with.  I worked hard to find pasture where she would be close, but it wasn’t meant to be, so I can completely understand the attachment between a person and a horse.  We are thankful to have great friends who willing share their wonderful 4-legged family with us.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foto Story Friday, er Sunday #239 feeling nostalgic

  1. So sad to let go of things we love so much …sweet nostalgic memories.

Leave a Reply

