Foto Story Friday #249 — Looking down and fuzzy

This week we explore the themes:  Looking Down and Fuzzy

I sorta cheated on looking down, as I took the photo last week while taking my black and white photos.  But it fits SO perfectly that I just had to use it.

IMG_2174mkdThe Kudu horns spiral and they can actually look up through them and see the tips.  Well, hanging on the wall that is not a possibility.  Trust me, I tried!  I also decided to give a go at looking down through the spiral….. I think I could have done a better job, had I been able to get high enough.  But standing up on the file cabinet, I couldn’t quite get get there, but I did get this cool angle.

For fuzzy, I really wasn’t sure what I would do.  Then it was GATE (Glendive Agri Trade Expo) and my friend brought in a few of her horses and some calves.  Hailee has a fuzzy mane that was calling out for me to capture.

IMG_2207mkd

I like the dark light of this one.

IMG_2208mkd

But I chose this one as my entry in our weekly awesome page.  It has lots of color and great fuzzy ends on the mane.


Give me your best shot at Better in Bulk


PhotoStory Friday



Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in CareBare Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

