Foto Story Friday (on Tuesday) #253 Where I Live and Give Me A RIng

IMG_2443mkd

For Weekly Awesome the theme was “Give me a Ring” I thought about it for a very long time and finally today 2 days late I decided on this :  Three rings from my husband and often I get a “ring” from him on the phone!~

IMG_2434mkd

For the Lens pro to go 52 weeks challenge it was “Where I Live”  This one too I had to think long and hard on.  I wasn’t sure how to approach it.  I settled on a scenic view of where I live.

I live in a little map dot on the Yellowstone River in Eastern Montana. When I first moved here 12 years ago, I thought I’d dropped off the planet! It has really grown on me and I do love the area now. The mighty Yellowstone is so beautiful and extremely powerful.
We have a community college that can be seen in the distance and in the foreground are railroad tracks, the railroad is a big part of this town.



Give me your best shot at Better in Bulk


PhotoStory Friday



Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

 

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in CareBare Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

