Foto Story Friday #264-night photography and metal, 265-shiny and trees, 266- close up and cars

Well I’m a little behind on my blogging 😦  The first week in June we went to visit our son for graduation celebrations and to see my nephew before he leaves for his 2 year mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, he’s headed to Ohio.  It was a wonderful visit and we were able to see all of my siblings and most of my nieces and nephews, that’s quite a feat, as my parents have 8 kids and 32 grandkids!

#264

IMG_0966mkd

This interesting bit of metal we found on our walk down a country road in central Washington.  It is the compactor roller implement for a tractor.

IMG_1187mkd

My first really successful night photograph of the stars.  With some technical help from Aaron and some focus help from Cary (my brothers-in-law) we captured the night sky in western Montana.

#265

IMG_0998mkd

just a bit of fun with Cody on our trip!

IMG_1335mkd

EmmaLece’s shiny new church shoes were perfect for the shiny theme.

IMG_1099mkd

While out walking with my sisters and niece, we happened upon this beautiful setting sun through the tree.  What a perfect way to end an evening in the columbia basin.

#266

72 chevy suburban

We have this project car, well actually it’s a 1972 Chevy Suburban, and unfortunately we have only gotten the alternator rebuilt (by Cody when he was a freshman).  In high school, I went to my sister’s to be her summer nanny and this is the vehicle she had for me to drive.  My cousin and I had some fun cruising the streets of Salt Lake City in this baby!  Also have some memories of going to the drive-in movie with my sister and her family.  My daughter, Savanna, really wants to get it fixed up so she can drive it.  She is just about finished up with driver’s education and I’m about to have another teen driver!  She takes her written test on Monday!

IMG_1352mkd

My little flower with an even smaller bug on it.  I don’t have a macro lens so this is as up close and personal as I could get!

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Foto Story Friday #264-night photography and metal, 265-shiny and trees, 266- close up and cars

  1. Great pictures! Love the sun setting through the tree. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

