Foto Story Fridays #267 Candid #268 Fireworks Independence Day #269 Boats and Motion #270 Groups and Moonlight

Oh my I am WAY behind!  At the end of June I went with my daughter and two friends to Alberta Canada for 2 weeks worth of heavy horse shows.  And that’s my excuse for this 4 week make up!

#267 Candid and Nature takes back

I had a hard time finding a nature reclaim while cruising down the highways and byways (still looking for that photo to present itself).  I did catch a good candid moment with my daughter during her very first horse show experience.

IMG_1406mkd

#268 Fireworks/Independence Day

I used the same photo for both challenges!  By the 4th of July we were at the Calgary Stampede, every evening they have a HUGE fireworks show.

IMG_1551mkd

We watched the fireworks from the barn door, they were pretty cool.

#269 Boats and Motion

We had arrived home from our adventure this week so I went in search of boats…. we don’t have one, but I knew where to find a big sail boat.

IMG_1568mkd

We don’t live anywhere near water deep enough for this boat, but the guy might get more use out of the smaller one in the background.

IMG_1530mkd

I thought That this shot of Shantel showing Jazz showed good motion.

#270 Groups and Moonlight

IMG_1684mkd

We had a date with a plane …. a year ago, the pilot, Kevin, told my twins that he would take them for a ride as a birthday gift. They waited patiently for 12 months and finally the call came to meet him at the airport around 3! I had two very excited kids. Kevin has a soft spot for twins: he’s a twin and he has twin grandsons (they are in the photo too). After the flights and rides in his hot rod, it was time to park the plane. This group was ducking so as to not get hit with the wings! It was a great afternoon!

Moonlight

IMG_1695mkd

Not too bad, if I do say so myself.  Glad to have some tips from my brother-in-law on how to capture the moon.

 

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli
 

About liveinthebadlands

I am a mother of 6 wonderful kids, wife to one great guy, sister to 7 and a photographer.
This entry was posted in CareBare Photos, Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Foto Story Fridays #267 Candid #268 Fireworks Independence Day #269 Boats and Motion #270 Groups and Moonlight

  1. marty says:

    I’ve yet to capture a good moon picture but yours is so great! That first picture with the horse sticking out his tongue is hilarious!

    • Thanks, it helps with the moon shots to get them low in the sky with something else in the photo.
      Jazz, the horse, is always sticking her tongue out! It cracks me up! I didn’t even realize that I had captured it out until I was reviewing the photos later on my computer.

  2. Cecily R says:

    Great pictures for your project! You can see all the details on the moon!!

  3. Molly says:

    Great foreword and moon shot, both so hard to do well but you have nailed them.

    Mollyxxx

  4. Molly says:

    *firework…. *sigh…. not foreword (damn you autocorrect)

Leave a Reply

